ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

After spraying

I finished spraying herbicide on oats and started barley in the evening. During the day I mowed and raked grass to be baled and wrapped. It was a long day. I took this photo 10 minutes to midnight while filling the sprayer with water after spraying.

Spraying must be done when it's not windy, the air is not too dry and there is no risk of rain in a few hours. The temperature should still be as high as possible, but I have chosen chemicals that work at relatively low temperatures. It's often impossible to fill all the requirements in daytime, so it must be done early in the morning or late in the evening. Last week I started three days with it. Now evening seemed to be a better choice. It has been difficult to find the right time with this summer's weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.