lauramary

By lauramary

Tiredness

Having Alice to stay definitely brings the best out of me in terms of my lifestyle: I was ready to go to my blood test so early! And then early to the appointment after cycling there!

Then I had to go on to crèche. I wasn't feeling as bad about it because I was looking forward to talking to Bibs and also I thought Lydia would be there and I miss her. But when I got there, there was some commotion because yet more people were away with this vomiting bug that seems to be going round church.

My tiredness levels were such that I didn't really want to do crèche, Lydia wasn't there and I didn't really want to get the bug from anyone. I dithered over whether to stay but then some mums said they wanted me to go.

On my way home I did a bit of a shop. I worried because my tiredness hadn't stopped me doing that. And even when I got home, I went a bit crazy with cleaning.

I am now very, very tired though, my eyelids are so heavy. I would love to have a nap when I get home - currently at housemate's physio appointment - the whole nature of the appointment is making me miss Lucy again/still. But many things can be twisted into missing Lucy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.