Fiorghra

By Fiorghra

Happiness is a kitten

Mr Fluffles has really found his way into our hearts. Day 2 with him has been such a happy time. He can't get enough of play so T and I do our best (taking turns or jointly) trying to wear him out a bit with play. He is a great jumper and very fast. This picture is from when he just woke up from a nap.

He particularly likes to take his naps stretched out on one of my legs. I can tell he misses cuddling with his litter. So I do my best to give him all the cuddles he wants!

One thing I've noticed is that he is very fox like in his facial features. His nose is thin and a bit long and extended (prob can't see it here). Although T calls him Fluffles, I have taken to calling him Todd, which is a male fox.

Pangurban the older cat is getting more comfortable with him around. She still wants nothing to do with him and sometimes hisses if he gets too close, but I'm glad she let's him be. It's only the second day so hopefully after a few months, she will be adjusted. Todd-Fluffles on the other hand doesn't seem to be phased when she hisses. He thinks she's the coolest thing and loves to sit and watch her before he darts back to play with T or I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.