Another Day

By BlackTulip

It's a beetle

Well the sun loungers came first thing this morning, so JJ assembled them and put them on the patio and within two hours the heavens opened and it rained, really rained. If you have rain where you are, I'M SORRY.

Before it rained I took myself off for a walk in the hope of finding something spectacular to blip and had the sense to take my umbrella with me. I found the bee orchid again and was surprised how small it is (no bigger than my index finger nail).

I spotted this little beetle on a bindweed flower and he obliged by staying put whilst I took a few photographs of him. I was going to do something clever or so I thought with some trees, but this chap seemed to fit the bill for today. Then it rained so I headed home.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.