JournoJan

By JanPatienceArt

A Gourocky Sort of Day

I was on digital radio station, Inverclyde Radio, today talking about the George Wyllie exhibition which opens at The Beacon Arts Centre in Greenock tomorrow.
The station is based at Inverkip Marina and it was a rather lovely looking summer's day down there, looking out to my maternal homeland of Bute.
Apparently there will be a link to the broadcast online later today. Hope I didn't sound like a babbling brook. I was pleased to shoehorn the expression 'Gourocky' into the conversation with host, David Faller.
One of my mum's favourite expressions. I used it in reference to one of the giant Question Marks down on the mudflats from Langbank to Port Glasgow (made as a tribute to George Wyllie by Alec Galloway in 2012) being off to the side. Like Gourock.
Inverkip is also to the side of Gourock, the town where George lived for over 50 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.