meccanica

By meccanica

power saving devices

So when Dr Lizi was home for the weekend one of the very romantic things we did was buy an insulating wrap for our hot water cylinder - just trying to avoid having to dam up another South Island river so that the folks up north can have their lattes nice and hot...

Had a very hot shower this morning and took a wee while to realise I couldn't give the wrap any credit for that - when I checked I found we had bumped the the thermostat up to 200 degrees Fahrenheit by mistake. Oops - so much for saving power. Is now down at 120. Interestingly enough the fact that the thermostat measures in Fahrenheit puts our water cylinder at at least thirty years old.

I either need to keep my fingers crossed or start saving for a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.