Shining on the Righteous!

Well, it's thrown it down on us again for a lot of the day with thunder and lightning too. You probably heard that it rained so hard that they had to shut down Glastonbury because of the risk to the electrics. I understand that doesn't happen very often. It looked a bit brighter by early evening and you can see the sunlight shining on this seat just below the St John's churchyard.

A few more preps taking place for next weeks trip but nothing of great interest, just the pots and pans and necessities of camper van life.. I've got myself a mains powered pluggy in thing that will hopefully keep the midges out of the van. I've got a Glenfinnan candle we bought a few years ago but I'm not all that keen on naked flames in the camper.

Anyhow, it's the weekend so I hope you're all finished with your toils and that you have a curry and a beer to set you up! Have a good one.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.