Beauty in blue

This lovely little lady is my youngest granddaughter. We looked after her yesterday and her mummy and daddy now have her all to themselves for the next 7 weeks as the schools are on holiday. Meanwhile we continue to oversee the renovation work going on in our new house and to date fantastic progress has been made. It really is taking shape. It's unfortunate though that we haven't been down at the Cabin except for one visit in the last 4 weeks. Missing the peacefulness of that space and the times I spent doing my PhD work in that beautiful setting. I'm feeling really tired and had to have wee cat naps the last few days so I could keep up! Today my cat nap lasted all afternoon and I'm still sprawled on the sofa - think exhausted is the word lol!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.