View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Mrs Mallard and her family

Went down to the shore with the camera to see if I could get a blip and taking a photo of the view when suddenly Mrs Mallard appeared at the side of the pier with her brood of six ducklings. I hope they survive as they don't usually manage it as the mother is not very good at looking after them.
TC was off to Ullapool again today with the car for repair so I had the day to myself. I bought some new wall containers in Alness the other day so thought I would pot them up with some plants I had left but to my horror I discovered that I had only bought six when I needed eight of them. I suppose you could say I had a senior moment.
I felt quite tired today after all my work the past few days.
Weather today was dull and not very sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.