Everyday Epiphanies

By brandibreeze

"Raindrops keep falling on my head..."

"Raindrops keep falling on my head
And just like the guy whose feet are too big for his bed
Nothin' seems to fit
Those raindrops are falling on my head, they keep falling

So I just did me some talkin' to the sun
And I said I didn't like the way he' got things done
Sleepin' on the job
Those raindrops are falling on my, head they keep falling

But there's one thing I know
The blues he sends to meet me won't defeat me
It won't be long till happiness steps up to greet me

Raindrops keep falling on my head
But that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turnin' red
Crying's not for me
Cause I'm never gonna stop the rain by complainin'
Because I'm free
Nothing's worrying me."


This weekend my family came down to the city to visit since they won't be able to be with me on my birthday and it was such a lovely time. It was great to see them, I miss so very much just being able to take a 10 minute drive to spend an afternoon catching up on all I've missed throughout the week. It was a wonderful gift getting to spend a couple days with my fabulous family... father, mother and dear brother.

Today it has rained all day. A warm, consistent rain with small droplets pouring from the skies as if to wash away all the stress. Rain makes me feel fresh spirited, it's almost a sense of re-birth if you will. It's quite fitting that it's raining today because tomorrow is my 31st birthday and this year more than any other I feel the affect of my new beginnings. It's going to be a good year... I can feel it.

After the family left to head back up North I grabbed my camera and umbrella to head out to see what I could spot. I just love the patches of woods back behind my apartment. There were tons of bright big and small rain droplets hanging from every branch, leaf and bud. The song above kept running through my head, I have no idea why- didn't hear it recently or anything, but went with the flow and kept on singing it. Even had the urge to skip for a minute, too bad holding on to my large umbrella and trying to protect my camera was so tricky or I might have skipped my way back home. Just one of those days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.