philmorris

By philmorris

With Rain In It

The River Avon, Milverton, Warwickshire.

About the Day
Office, Desk, Computer, Papers. Plus off and on rain. Sometimes thunder could be heard off stage. Other times, the sun would beam mildly. First time my auto wipers had come on of their own in ages.

About the Blip
I figured I had to have rain it. Umbrellas, puddle stamping, traffic light reflections and that sort of thing required a monotonous drive into town. And a £2:00 parking fee. So I hung onto my money and for my lunchtime backup, I kitted out suitably and made out towards Milverton as I had during the week, deciding to find a way to the river bank for splashes.

Later, at home at the start of a weekend, Murray was on and cleared up in three sets. Then there was Glastonbury. Sitting there in front of the gogglebox was all together far snugglier then hunting out more pickies in yet more rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.