A fine art

The weekly blip challenge of Letter got me thinking about how long it's been since I got a hand-written letter from a friend and how it seems that very few people write letters anymore. I love writing letters and getting them, although I rarely write them myself or get one these days.
When G's family moved back to Italy a few months after we started dating, I was devastated. We kept our relationship alive by writing pages to each other. I waited eagerly for his letters and was so excited when I got the one telling me that he was coming back. He came back by himself, although the rest of the family eventually moved back as well. Sure would be different these days - we could Skype and email and keep in touch daily - but the anticipation of getting a letter would be gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.