All in a Day

By allinaday

Oh, How I love thee...

Lots of things about this pic make me happy.

1. The KitchenAid Mixer. A Christmas gift from my amazing mother! I have been wanting one for a long time now and unexpectedly received one this year. I cannot share my excitement enough.

2. The tin foll wrapped rectangle. That's homemade baked bread that I made with my handy dandy, beautiful KitchenAid. I have tried this recipe but today, it came out beautifully.

3. The "bundt cake." It's actually angel food cake in a bundt pan, but mmm..mmm..boy, is it good. And, I made it (from scratch!) in, yes, my KitchenAid Mixer.

4. The extra tabletop space that the KM can now sit on. Thanks to some re-designing in my room.

5. My KitchenAid Mixer! It makes me oh so happy. And it makes me think of my family and my mommy. I love them!

The one thing I am sad about.
1. My camera battery died in my SLR camera and the charger is MIA. I am using my pocket sized digital. It limits my ability to practice and test out my SLR, but at least I'm taking photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.