Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wet

It rained a lot over night as you can see. It was another busy day. Carys was playing in a recorder concert at school at 11.15, which was (for 38 6-7year olds) surprisingly melodic. I then had supervision in Stevenage, picked up W from N&P's.

G&G hsd arrived when we got home, cue and excited four year old. Took Grandad with us to pick up Carys, eho eas equally if not more excited.

It was also report day. Carys had a lovely report, which really reflected the child she is. We also got her SATs results which were all good. She is best at talking, listening and reading, but then anyone who knows her would have told you that. I was most pleased with her numeracy. I had quite expected a poor result as she had told me that she had guessed all the answers. All I say is she must be a good guesser. Well done Carys May, we are very proud of what you have achieved this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.