Return to the North

By Viking

Après ski!

I was up with the larks this morning and opened my curtains to a frosty mountain view from my balcony. Very picturesque but very cold so didn't step out for long!
After a leisurely shower and a bit of a listen to Kim Hill I rang the spa to book a massage - alas, fully booked! Was slightly disappointed as felt that would be the bonus of my R&R weekend but it was not to be. Instead I drove into Arrowtown for breakfast followed by a 5km walk to Spencer's bridge, along the river side (that makes it sound flat and it certainly isn't!)

A couple of km in I had seen a four wheel drive going through one of the fords and had decided that I would never have the nerve to drive through it. Later as I got to Spencer's Bridge the same 4 wheel drive was now stuck in the river and the man was in the road presumably calling for help!

After my walk I headed up to Coronet Peak. I went up for the views (this shot) but also to do a bit of a recie as will be up here again with kids next month.
The snow machines are working over time because there is VERY LITTLE snow!

Back down now of a leisurely afternoon tea in one of the swank cafés

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.