LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Newhaven Harbour Panorama

As the sun was setting I thought I would jump on my bike and cycle up to Newhaven Harbour and try to catch the moment in a panoramic photo.
Upon arrival I found that I had forgotten to pick up the plate that connects the camera to the tripod, bummer!
I decided not to lose faith and took this three row, 180 degree panorama by hand and once again Stitcher came out tops and made a marvellous job of combining the images.
If you were to visit Leith and stay at the Premier Travel Inn, this might be the view you would get out of your bedroom window. Mind you if youstayed on the other side of the hotel your vista would be endless building sites.
I also discovered that the shoes I wear for cycling don't grip wet bladderwrack very well and I sustained a minor shin injury.
There is now a ferry which goes from the harbour to Incholm Abbey, apparently a very photogenic place so I'll hopefully be off there at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.