Doodle Mom

By niserise

Sushi with Friends!

As the least adventurous eater in my family, it took many years for me to try sushi, but on my son's 25th birthday, I decided that, for him, it was time to take a chance. I've developed such a great taste for it, that my husband and I go at least once a week to our favorite little sushi place, Oishi, in Placentia.

When our friends, who had moved to Tennessee 3 years ago, came back here to live, we took them to Oishi for dinner to celebrate their return to the left side of the country. They were happy to be home, and happy to be back to one of their old haunts. We had a wonderful time, eating beautiful food, and enjoying lots of laughter, and great, fun stories.

It's so good to have you back Andy and Harriet, thank goodness we're friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.