this luminous life.

By Laura

A peek into my personal life: an old friend of mine (that I talk to on rare occasion) sent me this text message today after I left a voicemail for him a month ago apologizing for any hurt that I may have caused him over the past few years with my poor relationship decisions. I was pleasantly surprised. We sent a few messages back and forth and I found that he does not dislike me as I believed (I have also always thought very highly of him, as well).

I'm a very modest person so I don't take compliments well. I'm also not inclined to agree with the pictured statement because, honestly, who really thinks very highly of themselves? I know I'm not perfect and make many mistakes. Needless to say, this made my day and it touched me to know someone out there thinks this. :)

__________
a year ago: dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.