The second half of life..

By twigs

ADOA........

A Day Of Action........

That's what today's been, and it's felt good - well, mostly!

Spoke to 2 friends at different times this morning, neither of whom I've spoken to for ages. Looking forward to catching up with K, C and their wee family (who are visiting from the UK) over in the gorgeous Golden Bay in the next few days. J lives in Arrowtown and we'll catch up for another natter in the not too distant future.

Made a decision about something I've been grappling with for a few days which felt good.....

Made a phone call to someone I've been meaning to call for months and months but always found a way of finding something else to do instead - that felt good too :)

Had a cord and a half of firewood delivered this morning which meant the rest of the day was planned to be stacking it :( That didn't feel so good, and I haven't finished yet either. I kept getting distracted by the regular 'need' to peek in at the growing chain of blippers and friends.....

Speaking of which, this is M, a great friend for many, many years! In fact, I'm amazed at just how long we've known each other.....I believe it must be 24 years..........and that feels good too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.