'Collecting Firewood'

Had a visit from the arborist this morning who turned up unannounced after me asking him to give me a call first. We have agreed to split his costs 50 -50 with him (providing this time he cuts down the correct tree of course).

I borrowed a friends chainsaw today and started to cut up the huge logs that we bought home from Ahma's house last year. They were just to dense to split with my log splitter so I've cut them into quarters and then let the log splitter loose on them. The wood is brilliant for burning and we have the fire lit now.

Today's been very windy and pretty cold, so to have the fire burning using the freshly split wood makes the work all the more worthwhile.

Another big win for the Hawks today too, that makes it five on the trot. If Port Adelaide get beaten by the Crows tomorrow we'll steal top stop on the ladder from them, but I think it will be a big ask for the Crows to get anywhere near Port Power.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.