filledwithlight

By filledwithlight

Fresh-cut grass

I love the morning smells, and the smell of fresh-cut grass isn't necessarily a morning smell, but it's one that I always love. I think it's because it brings back memories of summer days and relaxation. Even when there's lots to do, there's feeling with the summer heat of life moving at a slower pace. No need to rush through life bundled up trying to get out of the cold as soon as possible. We can just sit and relax, drink iced tea and lemonade, cook on the grill, jump in the pool, let the lightening bugs bring back memories years ago of chasing them with jars while running barefoot in our PJs.

Fresh-cut grass just goes right along with all of that, and I think that's why the smell makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.