The Cutting Edge

You can judge it to be a bad day when the muse of outside blips has jetted off on holiday leaving me scratching around for something to fill the page.

Having sweated blood in the gym earlier, I'm in no mood to trudge around scavenging the neighbourhood for blips and so have resorted to the cutting edge to bring you an image of a pair of my IKEA scissors, together with a dubious likeness pencilled by me as an exercise in 'looking'.

I did scavenge for buttons this morning for a cardigan I'm knitting for little Ewan. One might think that with the upturn in knitting, a selection of buttons would be easy to access, as it used to be in the Hobbycraft shop.
Not so any longer- 2 buttons in the chosen style can be found, but if 6 of the same are required, then there arises a problem.

I resorted in the end to 6 manly looking leather covered ones. All he needs now is a pipe and slippers to look like an old man.
In future I might have to buy my funky buttons online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.