eyesee

By davidc

Bungee Ride at the Hoppings

As already described by one of our blip colleagues, the Hoppings is an annual funfair held on Newcastle Town Moor; it dates back to 1882 and coincides with "Race Week" at Newcastle Racecourse when the Northumberland Plate is awarded.

We visited the fair this evening and my camera wanted to take the risk of coming along too (it was a good excuse not to go on any very scary rides!). Choosing which shot to blip was hard but this one is relatively unusual. I don't know the identity of these riders but they seemed to be enjoying their bungee ride (I am sure I wouldn't have enjoyed it myself - I don't like being thrown around that much, and what's more I believe one of the cords snapped a few years ago...Ouch!).

If you want to see a selection of my other photos from the Hoppings they are here on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.