Not quite Porty People and Places

Ramadan Kareem! Greetings to everyone celebrating the start of The Holy Month today! I apologise for the break in blipping and associated commenting. Normal service will resume next week! For those interested in the reason for the interruption ... read on. I was admitted by an emergency ambulance on Monday evening to The Edinburgh Royal Infirmary following a rapid decline in my health due to a virus I picked up in the heat of Doha. I have now been diagnosed with a cerebral venous sinus thrombosis, in part caused by desert living dehydration - not just lack of water which I drank copiously but isotonic fluids that I should have had to combat the temperatures nudging 50 degrees there! I am still in hospital but on blood thinning medication to get me back home and running again on Portobello Beach very soon! Thank you to those of you who have kindly inquired of Tiggy what had happened to JS. Much appreciated by us both. My blip shows a diagram in the corridor outside my room helping me to understand just how many veins we all have in our brains and also how important it is to investigate the cause of persistent headaches! The quality of the Scottish National Health care here is simply outstanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.