Life's tangled skein

By atp

Glasgow University

I was at my first Commonwealth Games opening ceremony today (hugely impressed with the organisation, but that's another story). They are keen not to spoil the surprise of the event, and have asked us not to reveal anything or show - indeed, take - any photographs. So I won't.

After the ceremony, a trip to the Kelvin Hall to collect some documentation, and then I decided to visit Glasgow University, just up the hill from the Kelvin Hall. This was my University, and appaerntly it was almost twnety-five years ago I finished up there. Don't believe a word of it!

Anyway, while there I snapped a few photos of various parts of the Uni, some og which I shall post later. This is really one of the iconic view of the Uni, the tower which still dominates the West End of Glasgow. It's a fantastic building, showing the wealth of a city that (at that time) was overflowing with the riches that tobacco could bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.