Selfie with my age

I am of course kidding you. This was the first shot I took in today's Dylanathon in Swansea - a version of a photomarathon featuring inspiration from the life and works of Dylan Thomas, the centenary of those birth it is this year. We started and finished at the house where Dylan Thomas was born and lived for the first 23 years of his life.

Our first topic was Entry Number/Selfie. My entry number was 21 and the man I sat next to during the introductions was kind enough to speculate that it was my age. Ha!

Apparently Dylan loved wearing outlandish clothes as a teenager - so I went to a vintage stall, bought a scarf and borrowed the hat and necklaces for my selfie. Voila! The scarf featured in the rest of my shots too.

The eagle-eyed amongst you will spot that I'm also wearing my blipfoto t-shirt!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.