Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

My first Wedding

We started today going out for coffee with Mummy's friend Anna while Daddy started setting up for something called Powerpoint, which I think is where lots of young people go to sing songs and hear about Jesus. Then we went to Church so Daddy could do the sound desk for a wedding. It was Mummy and Daddy's friends Rob and Margaret who were getting married. I was very well behaved and slept through the whole thing so Mummy could enjoy the service. I'm told it was lovely, and that the bride was very pretty! We managed to get a quick photo of me and Rob and Margaret before they drove off to their reception. Mummy decided it would be better for us not to go to the reception, as I hadn't had a great week and Daddy had to work so couldn't go, so we just headed home for the rest of the day. Daddy went back to Powerpoint and was there all night too. I was quite unsettled all afternoon so Mummy was glad we'd just come home, although it would have been nice to go to the full day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.