Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Day Before Ramadan

Had to go online this morning to check whether Ramadan had started or not. Did it just before I called favourite restaurant to have my lunch delivered.

It's been a crossing things of the list day and I am really happy that much has been sorted. In fact, the only thing I didn't get to do that I really wanted was play my guitar. Haven't done that in ages. I really feel it when I pick it up again.

Went to Dubai Mall to check up on the smaller gadgets I'd seen on Thursday night. By an amazing stroke of luck or I would like to think - divine intervention, none of what I wanted was in stock, so I walked over to another store - one I would normally buy from and voila - not only did they have both items in stock, but one was £16 cheaper and the other had something valuable thrown in plus the store does airmiles! How amazing.

My blip is of one of the junctions in the Mall - taken as I walked back to the car dead chuffed with my purchases. :)

The Holy month of Ramadan begins tomorrow and for the first time in a long time, I will have the pleasure of working Ramadan hours - which is 2 hours shorter than a normal working day, so 8:30-2:30 here I come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.