Armed Forces Day

I was asked by Keighley's British Legion if I would play the bugle at the service in Town Hall square today to mark Armed Forces Day. It made a pleasant change to be playing at something more upbeat rather than Remembrance Day or a funeral.

I discovered this week a website that is trying to ensure that in this year of commemoration of the 100 years since the outbreak of the First World War, every life lost is remembered by someone. I have 'sponsored' - not sure what the right word is - three, my g-great grandfather and my two great uncles. If any of you are interested please see here.Everyman remembered

Todays blip is the wonderful planting in Keighley's Town Hall Square, - Le Tour will be going right past it next week, and hopefully it will look good for many weeks afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.