Still Here!

By Yorkhull

The Cadeby

This is a restaurant I used to visit as a pub in the late 1970s. It's not too far from where I live but its a slightly awkward journey and as a pub it served good beer but often I was driving so could not enjoy that. So this weekend my daughter is up with a friend S, and we were looking for somewhere to eat. Their preferred option was full so I had heard that this place was now quite a good restaurant so we managed to book in and went for a meal.

It was a lovely evening and the food was very good. The ambience was really nice and it was unhurried and yet the service was attentive. I took a few pics but decided on this one as it showed this picture of Lennon and Ono which I quite liked and it shows the decor.

Lovely evening, nice food, great company, a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.