my little eye

By clarebeme

He is the greatest Motherf*****r

Not much artistry in the photo but a massive amount on the stage and I couldn't not blip it.

John Grant was mindblowingly good. His songs are real tapestries: smart, funny and moving lyrics woven together with lovely music that ranges from electronic pop to rousing piano solos, rock guitars and gentle soothing riffs. And it's all sewn together with his deep, resonant voice. Love this man. Check out Pale Green Ghosts. I'll post a link when I get home.

A word too for the BBC Radiophonic Workshop's performance - it was worth coming just to see this band of merry men (mostly in their 60s and 70s) play the Dr Who theme tune live! They even had the man who invented the Dalek voice right there on stage. He must be in his 80s. Brought a tear to my eye it did.

So two top festival highlights in one day and could this be the third:

I've heard a rumour that my blip from yesterday hit the spotlight - can it be true? I don't think so, it's not there now, so maybe not. But whoop if it was and whoop if it wasn't and thanks for all the lovely comments either way. Happy girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.