dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

will i ever...? THE END

will my feet ever rest firmly on the ground?
will my head ever touch the sky?
will I ever see clearly?
will I ever have the capacity of listening?
will my heart and mind ever be open?
will my arms ever be open to others?


"The spirit of jazz is the spirit of openness."
Herbie Hancock

(i like jazz...)

"When one door closes, another opens. But we often look so regretfully upon the closed door that we don?t see the one which has opened for us."
Alexander Graham Bell

"Minds are like parachutes ? they only function when open."
Thomas Dewar

"The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it."
Terry Pratchett

(and they do!...)

and 'cause sometimes i close my mind...

"I went down the street to the 24-hour grocery. When I got there, the guy was locking the front door.
I said, 'Hey, the sign says you're open 24 hours.'
He said, 'Yes, but not in a row."

Steven Wright

(yep...that's "moi"!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.