Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Wake up it's a beautiful morning

It certainly was a stunning morning with the River Clyde looking so calm and the sky covered in beautiful puffy white clouds.

Walked across to the beach by the Kip Marina to take a few shots of the river and the rocks. While I was there I noticed a cruise ship making its way up the estuary.

This was not going to be my Blip, but I liked this view from this old derelict slipway looking across the River Clyde to the tiny village of Innellan and in the distance you can see the Cruise Ship Discovery heading up to Ocean Terminal in Greenock.

When the weather is like this there is not a better place to be in the world. I love the song by the Boo Radleys, it makes you feel so good.

Hope you are all having a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.