Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Home again

Arrived in Gatwick and had to wait 30 minutes for the ground staff to get the gangway connected to the plane. As a result it was getting a bit tight to get our connecting flight. The flight home was good in business class. Flat beds were worth the little extra we paid but the plane was so hot I almost had to strip down to my Bawbag undies to keep cool enough to sleep. Not the best sight for anyone. We also had Ant from Ant and Dec sitting behind us with his wife. How rock and roll.
Phoned the insurance company about my bike, as I hadn't heard from them. Apparently they have been trying to contact me. Not very hard as I only had 1 call from them while I was away and no emails. Turns out the damage to the bike is worse than they thought and they are going to offer me a replacement bike. Looks like its bike shopping over the weekend.

Managed to get the connecting flight and the bags arrive in Edinburgh with no issues. Fortunately we didn't fly from Heathrow, as lots of their bags didn’t make it.

SF is up with his girlfriend this weekend as their flight to Barcelona was cancelled. They arrived last night and sorted the flat out. We had the afternoon to ourselves to get stuff of sorted before they came in from their sight seeing. They went out for dinner while our jet lag kicked in and kept us awake till 1am despite some whisky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.