Ghost Town..

drove down the town this pm as C needed to go to BHS & I needed to go to M&S & Wilko. Not many folk in either shop in fact the town was decidedly quiet. Got home just after 3 & heard a old prop aircraft flying over somewhere close. Grabbed the camera I saw a 4 engine plane flying over the trees at the bottom of the garden in the distance. As I was firing off shots I thought it was a Lancaster and yet the tail was the wrong shape....

Having looked at the pictures on the laptop, which incidentally were very poor I concluded that I had in fact seen the Sally B a B17 Flying Fortress which was flying to its home base at Imperial War Museum Duxford following a show. It is the only one flying in Europe & its only the 2nd time I have seen it. For more info click HERE !

Lovely sunny afternoon following a couple of showers. C gone to see D. Mum home last night as scheduled having had a lovely week in the Highlands of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.