Naked Bikers on the Beach!

An early start, a good sangha and then rushed off to see a film in the Film Festival - Tony Benn: Will & Testament/. I cried throughout at this wonderful human being we've lost and for how much our current society seems to be sleepwalking into becoming sheep. Yep, I can do politics really early in the morning, too! Seriously, the film is a good slice of social history of the last 70 years in Britain and it has won this year's Edinburgh International Film Festival Audience Award. See it if you can.

I got home and went hunting for a blip. It was a sunny day, a bit windy, and this photo seemed to sum up the beach for me.

We're just watched an exciting football match between the Netherlands and Mexico. Even though I have Mexico (and Russia) in the sweep, I was cheering on the boys in orange and they made good in the end. Now to see who they'll play next.

A song from the film. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.