One Elbow Down

By mort

Delay

Finally, out and about for a day on the road seeing clients and drinking tea. I'm at my happiest when I'm physically in front of people talking about work and no amount of email, virtual workspaces or telephony will ever change that. Don't get me wrong, I'm all for digital working and the time it saves, but for gauging someone's response to a piece of creative (and working out how to sell them more) it has to be face-to-face. It's all down to the subtile nuances of body language, reading the atmosphere of a room and asking the right questions at the right time. It's the bit of the job I love.

A morning meeting in Irvine and then a quick dash across the country to Stirling to kick off a new publication. On the way back I missed the junction for Edinburgh and found my self heading towards glasgow on the M80 with no way of turning round. A detour through Falkirk added an hour to the journey but at least it got me back on track and provided todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.