Rodents rule

By squirk

Still sleepy

This weekend's been a bit out for me since I've felt a bit off. I'm definitely a bit more with it in the evening, so I suspect jetlag still has me in its throes. Fred and I both have headaches today, but we're muddling through.

Fred's cleared out most of the shed and we're debating getting rid of it. After all, we don't feel confident keeping gardening tools in there if they can be used as levers to break into the flat. (This happened to us in October 2012.) We took some stuff to the recycling centre, which is a bit of a walk. A chap saw us walking and offered to take the stuff in his van as he was going that way. What a star! Thank you, helpful stranger.

Thus free, we walked up to the Crystal Palace Overground Festival to look in at the Vintage stalls. I recognised quite a few faces from the FEAST. There were some great items for sale.

Back at home, I watched Dolly Parton put on a fabulous show at Glastonbury. I'm really enjoying watching it live online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.