SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Losing the Ness in Guinness!

Why a broken glass... well firstly I have had a very quiet day today following having my last nights sleep being broken at 3.25 by the landline going off I didnt get to it in time to answer it before it rang off. I later found out it was one of my better halfs current colleagues where he is working abroad (he'd got the wrong number for Mr H) had I picked the phone up he would have told me it was reported they were about to experience an earth quake and prepare as wishes for the event... the phone call was all well meaning and the morning came, no earthquake and it transpired that it was all a callous and ill tasting hoax brought about by others.

I miss Mr H alot and its through necessity he is there and I am here... this glass though is one of our favourites don't know why but it is and on emptying the dishwasher I found it broken I felt quite sad really as I bought this as a pair on a visit to Ireland a few years ago, a trip that has some happy memories of a solo road trip over New Year... so it got blipped

My nights sleep might have been broken, the glass may be broken but you can't break Mr H and I. Might have to make an excuse to head to the fair Emerald Isle with the lovely Mr H on his return to replace it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.