nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Hidden spaces

After the drive here through torrential rain I think it was a good idea not to be out walking. Instead we visited some nice parts of Birmingham (I was wearing my 'give peas a chance' t-shirt and someone came out of a shop to give me some fresh peas - very nice they were too), had nice food and went to an exhibition in this building, which is the old Curzon Street station (pre-New Street), usually closed up. The exhibition was of photos of similar places in the city that are never seen inside; underground, disused, etc.

Curzon Street Station is destined to be the terminus for HS2 - I wonder if it will happen. Birmingham seems very keen on it but the further you move this way (especially towards Leamington) there is a lot of opposition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.