scanx4

By scanx4

Hamad International Airport

Not blipped for a few days, but it has been a busy few days! Saying my goodbyes to my husband for the next month and my Doha buddies for the next 2 months, but on the other hand arriving in a cold (14 degrees) and wet Edinburgh when we landed, but looking forward to seeing my Edinburgh buddies, 2 of which came to see us arrive at the airport which was a lovely surprise.

We left Doha from the new Hamad International Airport, an incredible building with a rather incredible teddy bear worth a few million apparently! S has her photo taken with it as she is teddy bear mad.

We were due to board at 7 am, which we did. Due to depart at 8 am, which we did. Due to arrive at 1.15 pm, arrived 15 mins early, brand new dreamliner plane, amazing plane very very impressive!

Busy week ahead, but I'll try and do blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.