Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Pansies, Petunias and not a Peacock

Frustrating day today - this early sunshine gave way to rain by 10am. Actually need to take 12 pictures of living things by early August. I make calendars for each year for my local Salvation Army with the general theme of the beauty of nature around us. This year's was the beauty of Fenland, last year it was all flowers - for next year I have promised 'all creatures great and small' - anything from ants to elephants! I have paid advance credit for 500 prints from Photobox so need 12 decent photos before the credit expires. I could no doubt find some from my vast library, but I like to take fresh ones each year. I will use at least one of my bird pics, a couple of the dogs, and I hope for at least one good butterfly or other macro insect. Today I was intending to take cows or horses - but the only horses I saw were sheltering from the rain, and the cows were in a huddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.