EdgewoodGarden

By EdgewoodGarden

Hemerocallis ‘Sunday Gloves”

This is, hands down, one of my very favorite daylilies. These fragrant, ruffled, near white flowers are so beautiful, esp. as here, right after a rain shower. The slight touch of green deep in the throat and yellow “eye” is subtle and delicate.

I bought a couple of these from a tiny, remote, old nursery that was slowly deteriorating and going out of business. The old, bent fellow who was still puttering around on his grounds, digging up plants and potting up the odd bit here and there, recommended this plant to me. I took the pots on faith as it was early spring and the leaves hadn’t even started to emerge. I am so glad that I took his word about how lovely this is.

Hybrized by LeBeque-Rogers and introduced in 1985.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.