pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

KINGFISHER 11

Whoever said these birds arent creatures of habit - This shot is almost identical to the one I took a couple of days ago !! I believe its the same bird and his flight path was almost identical. Again I pre-focused in manual to get what I thought was going to be the flight path focal plane. I only just got it right for this shot as it was the last in a burst of about 5 shots as the bird came to perch. Practice makes perfect!!
It was an interesting day - the weathere was terrific but a slight gusty Northerly was spooking some of the birds - they landed on my fav. perch but immediatley took off as the hide flapped. I was unable to see them coming. Its like 'poof' and they just appear and then poof - gone again.
not 'Kenny the kingy' I knew where he was coming from and the proof is in the pudding (as they say)
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.