Mono Monday ~ Reflections.

For Mono Monday this week the theme is "Reflections", which left me with a huge array of ideas (mostly including the swimming pool, which looks so pretty with all the surrounding plants reflected in the water), but I ended up deciding on this reflection of my lead-light front door.

The pieces of glass in the door contain so many different colours, so I thought it would add interest to the varying mono shades that would show up. And I'm rather pleased with the result!

The door is reflected in a photo that I have on my dining room wall of my father, taken around 1940 in England, wearing his army uniform.

Upon "reflection", these are two of my favouourite things ~ my dad, and my lead-light door. A far cry from each other, I know....but I really do love them both!

This afternoon I have added a few back blips for June, as I managed to miss a day here and there, so wanted to catch up before the month ends. And if there are any chocoholics out there (like me!) you might like to see my blip of the mountains of chocolate!

Thanks so much, Rainie, for hosting the challenge throughout the month of June. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.