Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunflowers

Do sunflowers attract the sun? I am hoping so, as it seems to be hiding behind the clouds these past few days.

Thomas left today with his school on a PGL trip to Weymouth. It is a week of fun for them of various activities like raft building, abseiling, archery and a zip wire - and hopefully the weather will be fine all week. And a week of peace for me - did I just say that?

I plan to visit a Lavender Farm sometime this week, so hopefully I can get there and take some photos. Other than that I am catching up on chores and getting ready for the end of term which is fast approaching - it has been a bit like Christmas shopping with buying teacher's gifts, and Thomas is very sad that he won't be seeing some of them again as in the autumn he starts at his new senior school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.