This Is Not A Dream

By Breeanna

~22~ Treasures

This is one of my favorite necklaces and I wear it almost every day. I bought it in Delphi, Greece, where the Delphic Oracle was (as seen in the movie 300).

This sunburst has been seen in ancient Greek art as well as in the tomb of King Philip II of Macedon, the father of Alexander the Great.

Delphi is a city on top of a vast mountain range and people still live there today. The ancient city is even higher in the mountains than the modern town and has the most beautiful view from the ruins.

Traveling is one of my passions!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today we dealt with lots of rain and a leaky living room window.

Tomorrow starts my week long orientation at the new job. I'm so excited!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.