Replacement squirrel "wallpaper"

If you follow my journal, you will already know that the squirrel wallpaper that I love so much has been damaged in the course of damp-proofing our sitting room, and that it will all have to be replaced in due course.

Now that the bulk of the damp-proofing work is finished, on Saturday night we invited our friends to decorate the bare plaster that is exposed. The plaster needs several months to dry out, so we thought we might as well have something amusing to look at while we are waiting to redecorate.

One of our party guests - we're not sure which, but suspect it might have been the girlfriend of my friend J - had a go at replacing the squirrels. I wonder if s/he would be willing to do the whole room?

In other news today details of a school reunion were finalised for August. I will be travelling south to join the girls with whom I sat my O levels in 1979. This could be interesting...

Oh, and I almost forgot to say that I published a review of Maggie Aderin-Pocock's talk in Glasgow last Wednesday on my blog today.

Exercise today: morning loops in 27'47", sit-ups and weights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.