juliebee

By juliebee

And The Crowd Went Wild...

... for the BBC Celtic Connections gig at the Old Fruitmarket last night! It was an amazing gig and I was lucky enough to be allowed to go where I wanted. I took a lot of backstage shots (will reveal them soon once work have decided what they're using) and met some lovely people - charming and funny musicians, and great BBC folk.

Lots more pictures now on Flickr and some will appear on the BBC Celtic Connections website in a few hours. It's 5am and I really should be in bed. Serves me right for taking 800 pictures tonight!

PS I also took photos of Bobby McFerrin last night - they're on same Flickr link.
PPS If it wasn't 5am I'd backblip for yesterday. Not sure which to go for - cute cats, tree creeper, squirrel or quirky dalmation. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.