blip art :: xb

By xb

Leith

I was going to say sunshine on Leith, but that's too predictable, isn't it?  Cracking day most of the way down today, and warm in Edinburgh as I saw my first tram (on Princes Street, at least).

I experienced the Waverley lift too after seeing signs telling visitors to "enjoy the view". I would have posted a pic, but for the bird sh*te on the windows.

Down to our Edinburgh office today. Good workshop session this afternoon, followed by a trip to pub after work with some of the team.  I've said that next time I'm down will be for a Friday session with karaoke too.

I thought I might be back to the hotel in time for tonight's second World Cup game, but only managed extra time in that game.


Round of 16:
France 2, Nigeria 0
Germany 2, Algeria 1 (aet)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.